Goodbye Goodbye

Hi. After long hiatus we’re coming back with different kind of news. It is very hard for us but we’ve come to conclusion that it is the most reasonable thing to do. Our lives come to stage when we don’t have enough time to give to the Elfman World, like we used to. We’ve decided to end our fan project which is running this blog. It is very sad moment for us but even then we’re looking at the future with smile.

Probably you all already know that Danny has started (finally!) his offcial social media accounts and in the last few days also launched his official website. We think it will be the most reliable source of news for you and will offer all the information you need to know. (And much more than we’ve been able to find and share with you here)

Thank you so much for your interest, activity and support you gave us through our time on Elfman World. It was our motivaton to carry on. We’re happy we could be helpful for someone. This site will remain only as the record of our activity. This is our last post here.

Below we share links to official Elfman pages:


Take care,

Thalia & Simme


Happy Birthday Danny!

Today Danny celebrates his 66th birthday. We we wish him all the best! 

We’ve not been  able to post on our blog recently  so if you want to be more up to date please follow Elfman’s official accounts on Facebook and Instagram

Eleven Eleven news

Last Sunday Danny Elfman took his violin concerto Eleven Eleven to Tucson, AZ. Violinist Sandy Cameron performed with Royal Scottish National Orchestra. It was a good occasion to film this short but unusual interview 🙂 If you still don’t follow Elfman’s official FaceBook page, do it now and don’t forget to check the last posts – you can find there links to some interesting publications for Variety, LA Times and CBC Radio.

Next concert will take place tomorrow in Younes and Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts in Los Angeles.

Dumbo Premiere

Yesterday, on March 11 at El Capitan Theatre premiered Disney’s Dumbo.  A live action adaptation of old Disney’s classic was directed by Tim Burton. Danny Elfman composed music for the film.

Embed from Getty Images
Embed from Getty Images
Embed from Getty Images
Embed from Getty Images

More photos at Getty Images